Motivation (lack of relaxation)

Earlier this week I made a bunch of adorable post-its with motivational quotes on them.

ImageImageImageI also included:

“It is our choices that make us who we truly are…far more than our abilities.” – Albus Dumbledore

“We cannot improve the world if we are conformed to the world.” – Neal A. Maxwell

“You get in life what you have the courage to ask for.” – Oprah Winfrey

“You have not failed until you quit trying.” – Gordon B. Hinckley

“I love the person I’ve become, because I fought to become her.” – Kaci Diane

I haven’t exactly lost motivation per se, it’s just that I need more to make it through the three days each week where I have no structure. Perhaps some goals would help:

  1. Get OUT of bed by 9 a.m.
  2. Leave the house every day (haha! but seriously.)
  3. Work on school things for at least four hours every day
  4. At least an hour of walking, or else some other kind of workout every day
  5. In bed BEFORE midnight every day (which I’m already going to fail because it’s 11:58 right now. New lifestyle starts tomorrow!)

It may seem like I’m aiming low…and I am in some areas…but! compared to how I have been living the past 3 1/2 weeks…I think this is pretty good. 🙂

2 responses to “Motivation (lack of relaxation)

  1. Hahahahaha! You sound just like me. Seriously. I even created a blog about issues like this artofavoidance.worpress.com – it isn’t attached to my avatar. Feel free to visit…or not 🙂

Leave a Reply

