Halloween!!

Image

I am SOO excited I’ve finally been able to upload a picture! YAY!!! The above is my Halloween costume under a black light. And it’s the only picture WordPress will let me upload! 😦 I am a rockstar sprite. Which is something I completely made up because I wanted to wear my green feather fake eyelashes and my pointed ears, and I just love being a rockstar.

I went to this interesting festival in downtown Edinburgh tonight. I’m not really sure what it was, but some kind of representation of the winter coming in. Lots of tribal drumming, a character that looked like Voldemort, performing some kind of initiation on a green Mr. Tumnus. There were lots of firebenders and waterbenders dancing around them. And then the Na’vi from Pandora (James Cameron’s Avatar) showed up on a chariot.

Really wish I could share pictures with you all. Unfortunately, I haven’t figured out what WordPress’s deal is yet. But we are making progress!!

Leave a Reply

