Picture Catch Up! (Glasgow Edition)

Since NaNoWriMo started today, I’ve just been writing for a couple of hours. So instead of writing a super big post about NaNoWriMo, I’m going to post my pictures from Glasgow because I found a work-around to WordPress’s incompetence! WHOO!

This is George Square, the central memorial square in Glasgow.

This is the monument to Sir Walter Scott, with whom I am mildly obsessed.

I have yet to see Doctor Who, but I still squealed when I saw this. So clearly, I will be a die hard Whovian the moment I decide to board that train.

This awesome street performing band, Clanadonia, was one of the highlights of the day for me. I LOVE street performers, and I LOVE tribal pipes and drums!!

And these adorable young pipers…hopefully this is my son someday. šŸ™‚

Astounding beauty at the University of Glasgow!

Including this hall…

And this building.

And this staircase.

And this ceiling.

And this door.

All these indoor pictures are part of the Hunterian Museum at University of Glasgow if you want a reference, or a recommendation of where to go if you visit Glasgow.

This gate has the names of famous people who probably attended University of Glasgow, including Kelvin and Adam Smith. Also indicates that the university was 500 years old in 1951 which is incredible!

This is the knickerbocker glory (in honor of Harry Potter) that I got at the ice cream shoppe we went to: Cafe Nardini. I highly, highly, highly recommend it for your next visit to Glasgow. šŸ™‚

Wandering the city at night we saw some awesome Christmas lights out already. I don’t know if they were out for Christmas exactly, but I suppose the advantage of not celebrating Thanksgiving is that you can put Christmas lights up in October. šŸ™‚

This is just another cool shot of the Christmas lights. šŸ™‚

One last street performer I thought was awesome. šŸ™‚ I love electric guitars!

And finally, this incredible aqueduct that my art history major friend was geeking out over. I do think it’s rather beautiful. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

