Japanese Gardens

Many people have been asking me what my favorite part about Japan was. Here is my answer:

Gardens.

Parks.

Oases of beauty and splendor amidst the jungle of tall buildings, text I couldn’t read, and adorkable cartoons.

So, here’s some gratuitous nature shots found in Tokyo:

Have you gotten the feeling yet that I love nature? Cause I do. Really a lot. If it weren’t for these parks, the busyness of Tokyo may have driven me to insanity. Thankfully, respites like these were frequent and very accessible. Thank you, Japan!

Leave a Reply

