May the Fourth

In celebration of May the Fourth today, I watched Return of the Jedi. In case you haven’t noticed, I am a class A hard core nerd. So there’s that.

After all these years and so many times seeing this film (although this was the first time in about a decade, maybe a little more) I was amazed at how gripping the story still was. I mean, it’s not like there were still surprises. And most of the time I still knew exactly what the next line of dialogue was. And even though dialogue has always been one of Lucas’s weaknesses. The story was still thrilling.

Even though I have no intention of writing a super epic sci-fi saga, films like this are one of the reasons I fell in love with film at all.

Leave a Reply

